PDA

View Full Version : Mail.ru Block List My Server Ip


choon
07-01-2006, 01:39 PM
Dear valued CHOON.NET members,

If any of you using mail.ru domain email to register in my forum or in your registered email under your profile, please email me using your other email account since all mails from my server will be blocked by mail.ru. Here is one example bounce email I received:

<XXXXXX@mail.ru>:
194.67.23.20 does not like recipient.
Remote host said: 550 Access from ip address 203.175.160.123 blocked. Visit http://win.mail.ru/cgi-bin/support_bl?ip=203.175.160.123
Giving up on 194.67.23.20.

I have submitted the request to ask for removal from their RBL list but I don't think they will do so... I will wait for a week and if no news from them... I will block their IP as well. No point for allowing any mails from their mail server to my servers if it is only a one-way traffic.

Thanks for your kind understanding.

choon
07-01-2006, 08:29 PM
Ok, good their reply as below:
English version below.

Добрый день!

Ваш IP (203.175.160.123) будет занесен в наш белый список. Нормальное хождение
почты с него на сервера Mail.Ru возобновится не позднее чем через 3 дня.

С уважением, Служба поддержки пользователей компании Mail.ru

Hello!

Your IP will be added to our white list.
Access will be opened in a few days.

With best regards, Mail.Ru support team
So let see few days later do they unblock my server IP... ... :thinking:

choon
08-24-2006, 07:07 PM
Looks like they block my server IP again...
Hi. This is the qmail-send program at ns1.choon.net.
I'm afraid I wasn't able to deliver your message to the following addresses.
This is a permanent error; I've given up. Sorry it didn't work out.

<FILTER-OUT@mail.ru>:
194.67.23.20 does not like recipient.
Remote host said: 550 Access from ip address 203.175.160.123 blocked. Visit http://win.mail.ru/cgi-bin/support_bl?ip=203.175.160.123
Giving up on 194.67.23.20.
Fair enough so I will block their IP as well.